Cloud Automation and Infrastructure as Code (IaC)

Cloud automation and IaC enable you to accelerate digital transformation and create more agile, faster cloud environments with programmable infrastructures.


Thanks to cloud technology, infrastructure has become a highly flexible platform for companies. They can use it to drive their digitalization and to optimize and automate IT processes, and thus accelerate innovations. By using an infrastructure that is as automated as possible, companies also relieve the burden on their internal IT teams.

Cloud automation includes the automation of infrastructure provisioning, configuration management, and testing and release of software applications in the cloud. In addition, Infrastructure as Code provides the necessary administration concept for a programmable infrastructure.


More competitive thanks to cloud automation

Cloud-native applications and DevOps methods are becoming increasingly popular with companies. Nevertheless, mid-sized companies, for example, are still struggling to match their pace of innovation to that of companies "born in the cloud". This is because, in most cases, these more traditional companies have a mix of legacy and cloud applications and infrastructures in place.

However, with the help of greater cloud automation, they can catch up in competitiveness against cloud-native competitors. To do this, it is first necessary to create the appropriate conditions. These include, for example: the use of cloud resources, the connection of existing IT to the cloud, cloud-native development or the implementation of DevOps principles.


Consistent continuation of automation through IaC

In the next step, the infrastructure needed to run an application can then be completely described in code. Most notably, repeatable processes and recurring manual activities are replaced by scripts. Thus, all resources required to run an application, such as computing power, storage space or network resources, are allocated in executable code. The code can then also be flexibly duplicated, modified or deleted and thus easily and quickly used for multiple-deployment scenarios. Companies can then adapt the required infrastructure resources to their respective requirements in an agile manner without manual intervention.

Through software-driven management of virtual infrastructure resources, IaC enables further automation in the provisioning of infrastructure platforms.

Cloud automation and IaC at plusserver

Configure cloud environments in an agile and scalable way

As a multi-cloud provider, plusserver offers you the possibility to create and use cloud resources according to individual needs in the cloud of your choice. For example, you can obtain them in parallel via our multi-cloud platform plus.io, Amazon Web Services, Google Cloud Platform or Microsoft Azure. All required elements of the infrastructure, such as storage, computing power or network resources, are abstracted, combined and automated in executable code.

The plusserver-owned cloud resources are available to you either in a DSGVO-compliant manner via our pluscloud in four data centers in Germany, or you can rely on full data sovereignty with our pluscloud open. It is fully based on open-source rather than proprietary technology and thus optimally supports the concept of automation. In addition, you are thus independent of the rights of third parties, of individual cloud providers, and of the economic or political interests of individual countries.

Cloud automation and IaC also offer important advantages when using multi-cloud environments. Therefore, it is important not only to automate and thus accelerate software development, but also to include automation of the infrastructure.

Optimize infrastructures, accelerate application delivery

To describe the infrastructure as code, you can use either dedicated configuration tools like AWS CloudFormation or open source tools like Terraform. By using these configuration languages, one and the same script can then be used to conveniently create infrastructures in any cloud. You can conveniently access your resources via an abstraction layer of the virtualized infrastructure as well as via API interfaces. This will significantly speed up your application deployment. And of course, you only pay for the computing, storage, network and security resources you use. This also allows you to keep an eye on your costs at all times.

ADVANTAGES

Cloud automation and IaC at plusserver offer you more efficiency and flexibility through:

+

Increased quality and efficiency through automated processes in the cloud

+

Easy management of all infrastructure components

+

High elasticity through simplification of complex processes and system adaptivity

+

Reduced risks through faster deployment of infrastructure and traceability of changes

+

Relieve IT burden by providing infrastructure via command line or API directly in the cloud

+

More flexibility through individual allocation of IT resources via code – whether for a single application or a complete data center

+

Promoting DevOps teams through closer collaboration between development and operations

Want to learn more about our cloud automation and Infrastructure as Code solution?

Then schedule your free consultation with a plusserver expert.

The right tariff for your multi-cloud solution

To take full advantage of cloud automation and IaC in a multi-cloud, optimal interoperability in multi-cloud environments is required. That's why we developed our multi-cloud platform, plus.io, and our dedicated multi-cloud tariff, plus.one. This allows you to use different cloud offerings conveniently and without technical or contractual hurdles.

You have the freedom of cloud choice at a monthly fixed budget at different levels to suit your individual business. Always choose the best cloud platform and component for your applications and digital workloads, depending on your requirements. For implementation and processing, you only have one contact person and one contract, and you receive just one invoice.

YOU MIGHT ALSO BE INTERESTED IN:

Multi-Cloud
Multi-cloud means relying on more than one public cloud provider. Increased performance and fail-safety can be reasons for a multi-cloud.
symbol-prod-multi_cloud_platform
Multi-Cloud Platform plus.io
With centralized multi-cloud management, a broad tool stack and 24/7 tech support, plus.io allows you to fully focus on your core business.
symbol-prod-pluscloud_open
pluscloud open
pluscloud open is a data-sovereign open source cloud. Always keep control of your data and applications at GDPR-compliant cloud locations in Germany and thus secure your ability to innovate.
symbol-prod-multi_cloud_tarif
Multi-Cloud Tariff plus.one
Full planning security with a dedicated tariff: plus.one paves your way to a multi-cloud environment with free choice of the best cloud platform and components.
Hallo, wie kann ich Ihnen helfen?

Cloud-Automatisierung und Infrastructure as Code (IaC)

Cloud-Automatisierung und IaC ermöglichen es, die digitale Transformation zu beschleunigen und Cloud-Umgebungen mit programmierbaren Infrastrukturen agiler und schneller zu erstellen.


Infrastruktur ist dank Cloud-Technologie inzwischen zu einer hochflexiblen Plattform für Unternehmen geworden. Sie können damit ihre Digitalisierung vorantreiben, IT-Prozesse optimieren und automatisieren und dadurch Innovationen beschleunigen. Durch die Nutzung einer möglichst automatisierten Infrastruktur entlasten Unternehmen zudem ihre internen IT-Teams.

Cloud-Automatisierung umfasst dabei die Automatisierung von Infrastruktur-Bereitstellung, Konfigurationsmanagement sowie Testing und Release von Softwareanwendungen in der Cloud. Ergänzend dazu bildet Infrastructure as Code das notwendige Administrationskonzept für eine programmierbare Infrastruktur.


Wettbewerbsfähiger dank Cloud-Automatisierung

Cloud-native Applikationen und DevOps-Methoden setzen sich in Unternehmen zwar immer mehr durch. Trotzdem haben beispielsweise mittelständische Unternehmen nach wie vor Schwierigkeiten, ihr Innovationstempo an das der Unternehmen anzupassen, die „in der Cloud geboren“ sind. Denn meistens haben diese traditionelleren Unternehmen einen Mix aus Legacy- und Cloud-Applikationen sowie -Infrastrukturen im Einsatz.

Mit Hilfe einer stärkeren Cloud-Automatisierung können sie jedoch an Wettbewerbsfähigkeit gegenüber Cloud-nativen Konkurrenten aufholen. Dafür gilt es zunächst, die geeigneten Voraussetzungen zu schaffen. Hierzu zählen beispielsweise: Der Einsatz von Cloud-Ressourcen, die Anbindung der Bestands-IT an die Cloud, Cloud-native Entwicklung oder die Umsetzung von DevOps-Prinzipien.


Konsequente Fortführung der Automatisierung durch IaC

Im nächsten Schritt kann dann die Infrastruktur, die für die Ausführung einer Anwendung benötigt wird, komplett in Code beschrieben werden. Dabei werden vor allem wiederholbare Abläufe und wiederkehrende manuelle Tätigkeiten durch Skripte ersetzt. So werden alle zur Ausführung einer Anwendung benötigten Ressourcen wie Rechenleistung, Speicherplatz oder Netzwerk-Ressourcen in ausführbarem Code bereitgestellt. Der Code lässt sich dann auch flexibel duplizieren, ändern oder löschen und dadurch einfach und schnell für mehrere Einsatzszenarien verwenden. Unternehmen können die benötigten Infrastruktur-Ressourcen dann ohne manuellen Eingriff agil an ihre jeweiligen Erfordernisse anpassen.

Durch das softwaregesteuerte Management virtueller Infrastruktur-Ressourcen ermöglicht IaC eine weitere Automatisierung bei der Bereitstellung von Infrastruktur-Plattformen.

Cloud-Automatisierung und IaC
bei plusserver

Cloud-Umgebungen agil und skalierbar konfigurieren

Als Multi-Cloud-Provider bietet plusserver Ihnen die Möglichkeit, Cloud-Ressourcen nach individuellen Bedarf in der Cloud Ihrer Wahl zu erstellen und zu nutzen. Sie können diese beispielsweise parallel über unsere Multi-Cloud-Plattform plus.io, Amazon Web Services, Google Cloud Platform oder Microsoft Azure beziehen. Alle benötigten Elemente der Infrastruktur wie Speicher, Rechenleistung oder Netzwerkressourcen werden in ausführbarem Code abstrahiert, zusammengefasst und automatisiert.

Die plusserver-eigenen Cloud-Ressourcen stehen Ihnen dabei entweder DSGVO-konform über unsere pluscloud in vier Rechenzentren in Deutschland zur Verfügung. Oder Sie setzen auf volle Datensouveränität mit unserer pluscloud open. Sie basiert voll und ganz auf Open Source statt auf proprietärer Technologie und unterstützt somit das Konzept der Automatisierung optimal. Zudem sind Sie damit unabhängig von den Rechten Dritter, von einzelnen Cloud-Anbietern sowie von wirtschaftlichen oder politischen Interessen einzelner Länder.

Cloud-Automatisierung und IaC bieten auch bei der Nutzung von Multi-Cloud-Umgebungen wichtige Vorteile. Deshalb gilt es, nicht nur die Softwareentwicklung zu automatisieren und dadurch zu beschleunigen, sondern auch eine Automatisierung der Infrastruktur mit einzubeziehen.

Infrastrukturen optimieren, Anwendungsbereitstellung beschleunigen

Für die Beschreibung der Infrastruktur als Code können Sie entweder dedizierte Konfigurations-Tools wie AWS CloudFormation oder Open-Source-Tools wie Terraform nutzen. Durch die Verwendung dieser Konfigurationssprachen können dann mit ein und demselben Skript Infrastrukturen in beliebigen Clouds bequem erstellt werden. Der Zugriff auf Ihre Ressourcen erfolgt für Sie bequem über eine Abstraktionsschicht der virtualisierten Infrastruktur sowie API-Schnittstellen. Dadurch beschleunigen Sie Ihre Anwendungsbereitstellung wesentlich. Und selbstverständlich bezahlen Sie nur für die jeweils genutzte Leistung an Rechen-, Speicher-, Netzwerk- und Sicherheits-Ressourcen. So behalten Sie auch Ihre Kosten jederzeit im Blick.

HIGHLIGHTS

Cloud-Automatisierung und IaC bei plusserver bieten Ihnen mehr Effizienz und Flexibilität durch:

+

Erhöhte Qualität und Effizienz durch automatisierte Abläufe in der Cloud

+

Einfache Verwaltung aller Infrastrukturkomponenten

+

Hohe Elastizität durch Vereinfachung komplexer Abläufe und System-Adaptivität

+

Geringere Risiken durch schnellere Bereitstellung der Infrastruktur und Nachvollziehbarkeit von Änderungen

+

Entlastung der IT durch Bereitstellung der Infrastruktur via Befehlszeile oder API direkt in der Cloud

+

Mehr Flexibilität durch individuelle Zuteilung von IT-Ressourcen via Code - ob für Einzelanwendung oder komplettes Data Center

+

Förderung von DevOps-Teams durch engere Zusammenarbeit zwischen Entwicklung und Operations

Möchten Sie mehr über unsere Lösung im Bereich Cloud-Automatisierung und Infrastructure as Code erfahren?

Dann melden Sie sich für einen unverbindlichen Beratungstermin bei einem plusserver-Experten an.

DAS KÖNNTE SIE AUCH INTERESSIEREN:

Multi-Cloud
Multi-Cloud heißt, auf mehr als einen Public-Cloud-Anbieter zu setzen. Eine bessere Performance und Ausfallsicherheit können Gründe für eine Multi-Cloud sein.
symbol-prod-multi_cloud_platform
Multi-Cloud Plattform plus.io
Durch zentrales Multi-Cloud-Management, einen breiten Tool Stack und 24/7 Tech-Support ermöglicht plus.io die volle Konzentration auf Ihr Kerngeschäft.
symbol-prod-pluscloud_open
pluscloud open
Die pluscloud open ist eine datensouveräne Open Source Cloud. Behalten Sie an DSGVO-konformen Cloud-Standorten in Deutschland stets die Kontrolle über Ihre Daten und Anwendungen und sichern so Ihre Innovationsfähigkeit.
symbol-prod-multi_cloud_tarif
Multi-Cloud-Tarif plus.one
Volle Planungssicherheit mit einem dedizierten Tarif: plus.one ebnet Ihnen den Weg in eine Multi-Cloud-Umgebung mit freier Wahl der jeweils besten Cloud-Plattform und -Komponenten.
Hallo, wie kann ich Ihnen helfen?