Regional Cloud – flexible cloud resources near you
×
×
×
×
PlusServer
NetApp

The role of the Hybrid cloud for the mid-sized sector

PlusServer and NetApp present the Hybrid Cloud model in a business whitepaper

Hybrid Cloud whitepaper

By using hybrid cloud architectures, companies utilise the best of all IT worlds. Find out why and how the mid-sized sector can benefit from using the Hybrid Cloud.

Download whitepaper for free

The cloud in your neighbourhood

With a total of ten PlusServer data centres - seven of which are in Germany - we enable you to use cloud resources near you. This is what distinguishes our Regional Cloud from our competitors, whose data location is often abroad or completely unknown.

With the Regional Cloud, you have the choice between the economic Business Cloud in which you rent resources on a shared cloud platform, or a Managed Private Cloud. This provides you with a dedicated cloud environment for maximum performance and compliance.

Whichever product you choose, you will benefit from the lowest latencies in your own IT infrastructure, all located close by. If you choose Managed Hosting or a Colocation solution, we will gladly operate it all from the same data centre for you. Our team will be happy to advise you on the best solution for you from our Managed Hosting and Cloud product ranges.

Business Cloud

Our Business Cloud is perfect for the success of your online business model. With Business Cloud, we offer a professional, redundant cloud infrastructure based on VMware vCloud or Microsoft Azure Stack, on which you can operate new platforms efficiently and flexibly expand existing platforms.

Business Cloud offers a multitude of possibilities: It can act as an autarkic cloud (Public Cloud), but can also be used as a “load overflow”. In combination with your existing virtual/physical environment, you also receive a Hybrid Cloud. We offer this high degree of flexibility at a reasonable price and with a minimal contract term.

We offer the Business Cloud on the basis of the following platforms:

  • VMware vCloud
  • Microsoft Azure Stack

New:NetApp FAS with All-Flash as High-Performance Storage

The Business Cloud from PlusServer always adapts to your needs. This also applies to storage: we offer different classes that are optimised for different scenarios. With high performance storage on the basis of NetApp FAS with all-flash, you can now also run extremely demanding and critical applications in the Business Cloud. We of course guarantee both the service provided and the availability.

Find out more about this powerful duo: you can discover the advantages of NetApp FAS with all-flash in a Hybrid Cloud environment in the free business whitepaper.

Download the Hybrid Cloud whitepaper

Highlights

  • Flexible scaling
  • Professional VMware vCloud platform
  • Regional hosting at one of our locations
  • Full integration in existing environment possible (hybrid cloud)
  • Support for/operation of the infrastructure from/by PlusServer
  • Professional administration interface
  • Simple provisioning of virtual servers and images
  • Best performance provided by branded hardware
  • Minimum contract term of just one month
  • Next-business day provision

Your customised Cloud solution

Rely on established virtualisation technology

The Business Cloud from PlusServer can be expanded and supplemented individually - entirely according to your needs. Additional modules such as a firewall, load balancer, backup or CDN mean you can create a cloud environment with optimal performance and security. Our team will be glad to support you in developing a tailored solution for your needs.

The VMware vCloud Director makes it easy to manage your cloud environment

  • Manage your virtual machines (VMs) via a web interface.
  • Create, start and stop your VMs very easily.
  • It is very easy to allocate virtual resources (vCPU, vRAM, memory).
  • Use a KVM console.
  • User management allows for convenient access control.
  • A template catalogue provides you with optimised VM configurations.

Flexible tariffs for your Business Cloud

Business Cloud

Business Cloud

Business Cloud with Flex option

Business Cloud with Flex option

Virtualisation platforms

Microsoft Azure Deutschland
vmware

You can choose the contract term for your cloud product. Before concluding the contract, you will choose a certain number of CU (Compute Units) which will be guaranteed to you throughout the entire term. Our team will be happy to help you figure out the optimal performance level for your project.

More customers visit your website at certain peak times, e.g. due to advertising campaigns, trade fairs, etc. You need higher performance: this is provided by our Flex option. It provides you with the same performance (in Compute Units) of your Business Cloud at all times.

You only require these Flex resources at certain times, so you will only be charged for the Compute Units Flex actually used for your virtual machines. So it is simply possible to increase the performance of your virtualisation solution by up to 100% at peak times - all with simultaneous cost control.

Private Cloud

With our Private Cloud solutions, we provide you with a cloud tailored to your requirements, whereby everything can be specifically customised for you – from the hardware used (server and storage, for example) to the network design.

We will be more than happy to set up your highly available private cloud for you, and to operate it for you as a managed cloud solution.

Because PlusServer takes care of managing the underlying infrastructure (e.g. resource allocation, monitoring, patch management), the customer can concentrate on their business.

If you would like to leverage the advantages of a flexible cloud solution, but are bound to your own capsulated, dedicated hardware due to compliance regulations, then a private cloud is the perfect solution for you. Maximum flexibility with maximum compliance.

We offer the Private Cloud on the basis of the following platforms:

  • VSphere
  • Openstack
  • HyperV

Highlights

  • Customised to individual requirements
  • Integration in existing structures possible
  • Cost savings, thanks to consolidation
  • Scalability of cluster nodes
  • Flexibility when it comes to resource allocation
  • Powerful administration interface
  • Support for/operation of infrastructure from/by PlusServer
  • Management of VMs by PlusServer possible option
  • Best performance provided by branded hardware
  • Customised contract terms

Public vs. Private: which cloud for which needs

Public Cloud

A Shared or Public Cloud usually offers the most cost-effective way to use flexible cloud resources. As the name suggests, several customers share the same infrastructure. So several so-called virtual machines can be located on a physical server. The customer adds or removes one or more of these virtual machines on the Public Cloud to or from their infrastructure, depending on their needs. The term “public” may be slightly misleading: there is no way that third parties can access the data saved on the Public Cloud. As part of our Regional Cloud products, we also offer Public Cloud resources with the Business Cloud.

 

Private Cloud

With a Private Cloud, you can enjoy the full performance of dedicated resources. This means that, aside from the virtual machines you use, no other VMs booked by other customers will be operated on the same hardware. Having a Private Cloud also allows for a higher level of security, as individual security settings can be put in place. When it comes to PlusServer’s Private Cloud solutions, you can also have a blend of Managed Hosting and the cloud, whereby dedicated hardware will be used in combination with virtualisation solutions. Virtualisation is typically a feature of the cloud.

Need an IT solution? We will gladly provide free and non-binding advice.

  • Contact form
  • Write an email
  • Download details

Our customers - successful with PlusServer

    • babywalz
    • Bayer
    • EMP
    • REWE Group
    • Toyota
    • Zalando
    • TeamViewer
    • R+V Versicherung
    • Renault
    • Pelikan
    • Melitta
    • Marc O’Polo
    • Koelnmesse
    • IBM
    • HolidayCheck
    • Congstar
    • TUI
    • AMD

×
×
×
×
PlusServer
NetApp

Die Rolle der Hybrid Cloud für den Mittelstand

PlusServer und NetApp stellen das Modell Hybrid Cloud im Business-Whitepaper vor

Whitepaper Hybrid Cloud

Mit hybriden Cloud-Architekturen nutzen Unternehmen das Beste aus allen IT-Welten. Erfahren Sie jetzt, warum und wie der Mittelstand die Hybrid Cloud gewinnbringend einsetzt.

Whitepaper kostenfrei downloaden

Die Cloud in Ihrer Nachbarschaft

Mit insgesamt zehn PlusServer-Rechenzentren – sieben davon in Deutschland – bieten wir Ihnen die Möglichkeit, Cloud-Ressourcen ganz in Ihrer Nähe zu nutzen. Dies unterscheidet unsere Regional-Cloud von den Angeboten des Wettbewerbs, bei denen der Datenstandort oft im Ausland liegt oder völlig ungewiss ist.

Bei der Regional-Cloud haben Sie zudem die Wahl zwischen der wirtschaftlichen Business Cloud, bei der Sie Ressourcen auf einer gemeinsam genutzten Cloud-Plattform anmieten, oder einer Managed Private Cloud. Diese bietet Ihnen eine dedizierte Cloud-Umgebung für maximale Leistung und Compliance.

Für welches Produkt Sie sich auch entscheiden, Sie profitieren in jedem Fall von geringsten Latenzen zu Ihrer eigenen IT-Infrastruktur, welche sich ganz in der Nähe befindet. Aber auch zu Ihrer Managed-Hosting- oder Colocation-Lösung, welche wir gerne im selben Rechenzentrum für Sie betreiben. Unser Team berät Sie gerne zu Ihrer optimalen Lösung aus Managed-Hosting- und Cloud-Produkten.

Business Cloud

Unsere Business Cloud ist perfekt für Ihr erfolgreiches Online-Geschäftsmodell. Mit der Business Cloud bieten wir Ihnen eine professionelle, redundante Cloud-Infrastruktur auf Basis von VMware vCloud oder Microsoft Azure Stack, auf der Sie neue Plattformen effizient betreiben und bestehende Plattformen flexibel erweitern können.

Die Business Cloud bietet Ihnen viele Möglich­keiten: Sie kann als autarke Cloud (Public Cloud) fungieren, aber auch als „Lastüberlauf“ verwendet werden. In Kombination mit Ihrer virtuellen / physikalischen Bestandsumgebung erhalten Sie somit eine Hybrid Cloud. Diese hohe Flexibilität eröffnen wir Ihnen zu günstigen Konditionen und mit einer minimalen Vertragslaufzeit.

Die Business Cloud bieten wir Ihnen auf Basis folgender Plattformen:

  • VMware vCloud
  • Microsoft Azure Stack

Neu: NetApp FAS mit All-Flash als High-Performance Storage

Die Business Cloud von PlusServer passt sich stets Ihrem Bedarf an. So auch im Hinblick auf den Storage: Wir bieten Ihnen unterschiedliche Klassen an, die für verschiedene Szenarien optimiert sind. Mit dem High-Performance Storage auf Basis von NetApp FAS mit All-Flash können Sie nun auch extrem anspruchsvolle und kritische Applikationen in der Business Cloud betreiben. Selbstverständlich garantieren wir Ihnen sowohl die bereitgestellte Leistung als auch die Verfügbarkeit.

Erfahren Sie mehr über ein starkes Doppel: Im kostenfreien Business Whitepaper entdecken Sie die Vorteile von NetApp FAS mit All-Flash in einer Hybrid-Cloud-Umgebung.

Whitepaper Hybrid Cloud downloaden

Highlights

  • Flexible Skalierung
  • Professionelle VMware vCloud-Plattform
  • Regionales Hosting an einem unserer Standorte
  • Volle Integration in bestehende Umgebung möglich (Hybrid Cloud)
  • Support und Betrieb der Infrastruktur durch PlusServer
  • Professionelle Administrationsoberfläche
  • Einfache Provisionierung von virtuellen Servern und Images
  • Beste Performance durch Markenhardware
  • Mindestvertragslaufzeit von nur einem Monat
  • Next-Business-Day-Bereitstellung

Ihre individuelle Cloud-Lösung

Setzen Sie auf eine etablierte Virtualisierungstechnologie

Die Business Cloud von PlusServer lässt sich individuell erweitern und ergänzen - ganz nach Ihrem Bedarf. Durch zusätzlich buchbare Module wie Firewall, Load Balancer, Backup oder CDN schaffen Sie sich eine Cloud-Umgebung mit optimaler Performance und Sicherheit. Unser Team unterstützt Sie gerne dabei, Ihre maßgeschneiderte Lösung zu entwickeln.

Mit Hilfe des Tools VMware vCloud Director ist eine einfache Verwaltung Ihrer Cloud-Umgebung möglich

  • Verwalten Sie Ihre virtuellen Maschinen (VMs) über ein Webinterface.
  • Erstellen, starten und stoppen Sie Ihre VMs ganz einfach.
  • Weisen Sie ganz einfach virtuelle Ressourcen (vCPU, vRAM, Speicher) zu.
  • Nutzen Sie eine KVM-Konsole.
  • Das Benutzer-Management erlaubt eine bequeme Zugriffskontrolle.
  • Ein Vorlagen-Katalog liefert Ihnen optimierte VM-Konfigurationen.

Flexible Tarife für Ihre Business Cloud

Business Cloud

Business Cloud

Business Cloud mit Flex-Option

Business Cloud mit Flex-Option

Virtualisierungsplattformen

Microsoft Azure Deutschland
vmware

Die Vertragslaufzeit können Sie bei Ihrem Cloud-Produkt frei wählen. Vor Vertragsabschluss legen Sie dabei eine gewisse Anzahl an CU (Compute Units) fest, die Ihnen während der gesamten Laufzeit garantiert zur Verfügung steht. Unser Team hilft Ihnen gerne dabei, die optimale Leistung für Ihr Projekt zu ermitteln.

Nun besuchen aber zu bestimmten Stoßzeiten mehr Kunden Ihre Website, die aufgrund von Werbekampagnen, Messen etc. zu Ihnen kommen. Dafür benötigen Sie entsprechend mehr Leistung: Diese sichert Ihnen unsere Flex-Option. Sie stellt Ihnen jederzeit dieselbe Performance (in Compute Units) Ihrer Business Cloud nochmals zusätzlich zur Verfügung.

Diese Flex-Ressourcen beanspruchen Sie nur nach Bedarf, sodass Ihnen auch nur die tatsächlich für Ihre virtuellen Maschinen genutzten Compute Units Flex berechnet werden. Es ist also ganz einfach möglich, in bestimmten Peakzeiten die Performance Ihrer Virtualisierungslösung um bis zu 100 % zu steigern – bei gleichzeitiger Kostenkontrolle.

Private Cloud

Mit unseren Private-Cloud-Lösungen stellen wir Ihnen eine auf Ihren individuellen Bedarf abgestimmte Cloud zur Verfügung. Dabei kann von der eingesetzten Hardware (zum Beispiel Server und Storage) bis hin zum Netzwerkdesign alles speziell für Sie angepasst werden.

Gerne richten wir Ihre hochverfügbare Private Cloud für Sie ein und betreiben diese für Sie als Managed-Cloud-Lösung.

Da sich PlusServer um das Management der zugrunde liegenden Infrastruktur kümmert (z.B. Ressourcenverteilung, Überwachung, Patchmanagement), können Sie sich ganz auf Ihr Geschäft konzentrieren.

Wenn Sie gerne die Vorteile eine flexiblen Cloud-Lösungen nutzen möchten, aber aufgrund von Compliance-Anforderungen an eigene kapsulierte und dedizierte Hardware gebunden sind, dann ist eine Private Cloud die ideale Lösung für Sie. Vollste Flexibilität bei einem Maximum an Compliance.

Eine Private Cloud bieten wir Ihnen auf Basis folgender Plattformen an:

  • VSphere
  • Openstack
  • HyperV

Highlights

  • Anpassung an den individuellen Bedarf
  • Integration in bestehende Strukturen möglich
  • Einsparung durch Konsolidierung
  • Skalierbarkeit von Cluster-Nodes
  • Flexibilität bei der Ressourcenaufteilung
  • Leistungsstarke Administrationsoberfläche
  • Support/Betrieb der Infrastruktur durch PlusServer
  • Management der VMs durch PlusServer optional möglich
  • Beste Performance durch Markenhardware
  • Individuelle Vertragslaufzeiten

Public vs. Private: Welche Cloud für welchen Bedarf

Public Cloud

Eine Shared oder Public Cloud bietet in der Regel die preisgünstigste Möglichkeit, um flexible Cloud-Ressourcen zu nutzen. Wie der Name schon andeutet, teilen sich hier mehrere Kunden dieselbe Infrastruktur. Also können auf einem physischen Server mehrere sogenannte virtuelle Maschinen liegen. Eine oder mehrere dieser virtuellen Maschinen bucht der Kunde bei einer Public Cloud je nach Bedarf zu seiner Infrastruktur hinzu oder ab. Der Begriff „Public“ ist unter Umständen etwas irreführend: Es ist keineswegs für Dritte möglich, auf die gespeicherten Daten in der Public Cloud zuzugreifen. Im Rahmen der Regional-Cloud-Produkte bieten wir mit der Business Cloud ebenfalls Public-Cloud-Ressourcen an.

 

Private Cloud

Bei einer Private Cloud genießen Sie die volle Leistung von dedizierten Ressourcen. Das heißt, dass neben den von Ihnen genutzten virtuellen Maschinen keine weiteren, von anderen Kunden gebuchten VMs auf derselben Hardware betrieben werden. Zudem ist es bei einer Private Cloud möglich, ein höheres Sicherheitsniveau zu realisieren, indem individuelle Sicherheitseinstellungen vorgenommen werden. Man kann bei den Private-Cloud-Lösungen von PlusServer auch von einer Mischform aus Managed Hosting und Cloud sprechen, da dedizierte Hardware in Kombination mit Virtualisierungslösungen eingesetzt wird. Die Virtualisierung ist in der Regel ein typisches Merkmal der Cloud.

Sie brauchen eine IT-Lösung? Wir beraten Sie kostenlos und unverbindlich.

  • Kontaktformular
  • E-Mail schreiben
  • Details als Download

Unsere Kunden – erfolgreich mit PlusServer

    • Babywalz
    • Bayer
    • EMP
    • REWE Group
    • Toyota
    • Zalando
    • TeamViewer
    • R+V Versicherung
    • references_renault_h01
    • Pelikan
    • Melitta
    • Marc O’Polo
    •  Koelnmesse
    • IBM
    • HolidayCheck
    • Congstar
    • TUI
    • AMD