PlusServer - Your Managed Cloud Service Provider

CDN
(Content Delivery Network)

CDN data sheet

CDN data sheet

Unburden and accelerate your hosting environment with a Content Delivery Network (CDN). We offer two different types of CDN product: caching CDN and streaming CDN.

Download now [1.22 MB]

Alleviating and accelerating your environment

Attractive and simple price model

Together with our partners, we provide you with leading CDN solutions to quickly deliver your data anywhere in the world. This gives you low latencies and reduces the load on individual systems in order to achieve optimal performance for your customers. The Premium Business CDN offers you an attractive price per GB - regardless of the region to which the data is delivered.

What is a CDN?

A content delivery network, or content distribution network (CDN for short) is a globally distributed network for relieving the load on and accelerating your hosting environment. Other servers (replica servers) are used in addition to the servers (origin servers) of the central hosting platform. These replica servers are distributed at strategic positions on the Internet and are called CDN nodes.

The data from the origin servers is cached at the CDN nodes. This significantly reduces the geographic proximity of the end user to the CDN nodes, as well as the latency between clients and servers and the load on the main platform. Because of the distributed storage locations of the data, the term ‘Cloud Delivery Network’ is often used.

Highlights

  • Regional traffic delivery
  • Acceleration of the hosting infrastructure
  • Relief of the load on the server platform
  • SSL (optional)
  • Needs-oriented solution model: Premium Business CDN, Individual CDN
  • Administration by customer possible
  • Pay-per-use billing
  • Cost optimisation through lower bandwidth consumption
  • Reduced risk of DDoS attacks

Product variants

We offer two CDN products: Premium Business CDN and Individual CDN. The Premium Business CDN is ideal for delivering classic web content (static content such as text, images, download material, etc.), whereas the Individual CDN is the first choice when it comes to static and dynamic content. It is suitable for live events or streaming larger media files (video/audio portals).

Premium Business CDN

A fair price for all regions

Premium Business CDN is a tailored planned un/encrypted caching CDN product. The configuration is planned in consultation with you and in line with your wishes. At least the CDN nodes in North America and Europe will be used. Furthermore, the Asia-Pacific region (excluding China) and the Latin American region can be used. On request, you can add your own SSL certificate. The service is only billed for what you use and you will receive the same low price for each region (APAC and LATAM up to max. 30 percent of the total traffic).

  • Customised, unencrypted/encrypted
  • Customer-specific configuration
  • Transmission to the US and EU; APAC optional
  • Customised/neutral supername
  • Own SSL certificate possible
  • Usage-based payment, simple billing

Individual CDN

The best quality for high demands

Together with Akamai, one of the leading providers of website performance solutions, we provide a CDN product for challenging projects. The Akamai platform is just one network hop away from 90 percent of the world’s internet users. With more than 200,000 servers in over 3,300 locations in 122 countries, Akamai brings you closer to your end users, wherever they are. This helps us to deliver your content more quickly, enable closer collaboration between your employees and improve the performance of your business applications.

  • Customised, unencrypted/encrypted
  • Customer-specific configuration
  • Transmission worldwide
  • Customised supername
  • Own SSL certificate possible
  • You choose the desired building blocks

Building blocks for the Individual CDN

The Akamai platform allows you to customise each aspect of the user or application experience - based on the requirements of your project. With flexible and configurable cloudlets and open APIs, Akamai allows you to fully customise your online strategy.

Building blocks
Image Manager
ION
Web Application Protector
mPulse
Bot Manager Standard
Building blocks

How a CDN works

Because the data is stored at key points, a distribution system is created to manage the x number of origin servers and respond to a high number of requests.

Origin serverOrigin server
Replica serverReplica server
UserUser

How a CDN works

In addition to the technical advantages, a CDN also reduces the threat of DDoS attacks, as these are distributed worldwide and do not affect just one single environment. As less bandwidth is used, the relevant costs can also be cut. PlusServer works together with reputable CDN providers, who provide you with your high-performance backbone.

Do you want additional security?

DDoS

Performance and availability determine your business success. So don’t just deliver your data quickly to your customers, employees or business partners. Protect your environment from downtime caused by DDoS attacks. We are happy to advise you on the right DDoS protection for your needs.

Our CDN solution partners

Akamai
Level 3

Our customers - successful with PlusServer

  • Bayer
    REWE Group
    Toyota
    Zalando
    TeamViewer
    Douglas
  • R+V Versicherung
    Renault
    Pelikan
    Melitta
    TUI
    Koelnmesse

Beratung:
02203 1045 3500
Support:
>02203 1045 3600
PlusServer - Ihr Managed Cloud Service Provider

CDN
(Content Delivery Network)

Datenblatt CDN

Datenblatt CDN

Entlasten und beschleunigen Sie Ihre Hosting-Umgebung mit einem Content Delivery Network (CDN). CDN-Produkte bieten wir in zwei verschiedenen Varianten an: Caching- und Streaming-CDN.

Jetzt downloaden [1,22 MB]

Entlastung und Beschleunigung Ihrer Umgebung

Attraktives und einfaches Preismodell

Gemeinsam mit unseren Partnern bieten wir Ihnen führende CDN-Lösungen, um Ihre Daten in allen Teilen der Welt schnell auszuliefern. So erzielen Sie niedrige Latenzen und verringern die Last auf den einzelnen Systemen, um eine optimale Performance für Ihre Kunden zu erreichen. Dabei bietet Ihnen das Premium Business CDN einen attraktiven Preis pro GB – unabhängig von der Region, in welche die Daten ausgeliefert werden.

Was ist ein CDN?

Content Delivery Network oder auch Content Distribution Network (kurz: CDN) ist ein global verteiltes Netzwerk zur Entlastung und Beschleunigung Ihrer Hosting-Umgebung. Dabei kommen neben den Servern (Origin-Server) der zentralen Hosting-Plattform weitere Server (Replica-Server) zum Einsatz. Die Replica-Server stehen verteilt an strategisch sinnvollen Punkten im Internet und werden als CDN-Knoten bezeichnet.

Die Daten der Origin-Server werden entsprechend einem Caching-Mechanismus an den CDN-Knoten zwischengespeichert. Somit wird die geografische Nähe des Endbenutzers zu den CDN-Knotenpunkten sowie die Latenz zwischen Clients und Servern und die Last auf der Hauptplattform deutlich verringert. Aufgrund der verteilten Speicherorte der Daten verwendet man häufig auch den Begriff Cloud Delivery Network.

Highlights von CDN bei PlusServer

  • Regionale Traffic-Auslieferung
  • Beschleunigung der Hosting-Infrastruktur
  • Entlastung der Serverplattform
  • SSL (optional)
  • Bedarfsorientierte Lösungsmodelle: Premium Business CDN, Individual CDN
  • Administration durch Kunden möglich
  • Pay-per-Use-Abrechnung
  • Kostenoptimierung durch geringeren Bandbreitenverbrauch
  • Gefahrenminderung bei DDoS-Angriffen

Produktvarianten

Wir bieten Ihnen zwei Varianten von CDN-Produkten an: Premium Business CDN und Individual CDN. Das Premium Business CDN ist ideal, um klassische Webinhalte auszuliefern (statischer Content wie Texte, Bilder, Downloadmaterial etc.), wohingegen das Individual CDN die erste Wahl ist, wenn es um statischen und dynamischen Content geht. Es eignet sich für Live-Events oder das Streaming von größeren Mediadateien (Video-/Audioportale).

Premium Business CDN

Fairer Preis für alle Regionen

Beim Premium Business DCN handelt es sich um ein individuell geplantes un-/verschlüsseltes Caching-CDN-Produkt. Die Konfiguration wird gemeinsam mit Ihnen nach Ihren Wünschen geplant. Dabei werden mindestens die CDN-Knoten im nordamerikanischen und europäischen Raum genutzt. Des Weiteren ist der asiatisch-pazifische Raum (exklusive China) sowie der lateinamerikanische Raum nutzbar. Auf Wunsch können Sie auch ein eigenes SSL-Zertifikat hinzubuchen. Der Service wird ausschließlich nach Verbrauch abgerechnet, wobei Sie in jeder Region denselben günstigen Preis erhalten (APAC und LATAM bis max. 30 Prozent des gesamten Traffics).

  • Individuell, un-/verschlüsselt
  • Kundenspezifische Konfiguration
  • Auslieferung in USA und EU, optional APAC
  • Individueller / neutraler Supername
  • Eigenes SSL-Zertifikat möglich
  • Nutzungsbasierte Bezahlung, einfache Abrechnung

Individual CDN

Die beste Qualität für hohe Ansprüche

Gemeinsam mit Akamai, einem der führenden Anbieter von Website-Performance-Lösungen, bieten wir Ihnen ein CDN-Produkt für anspruchsvolle Projekte. Die Akamai-Plattform liegt nur einen Netzwerk-Hop von 90 Prozent der weltweiten Internetnutzer entfernt. Mit mehr als 200.000 Servern an mehr als 3.300 Standorten und in 122 Ländern bringt Akamai Sie näher an Ihre Endnutzer, wo auch immer sich diese aufhalten. So stellen wir Ihre Inhalte schneller bereit, ermöglichen eine engere Zusammenarbeit Ihrer Mitarbeiter und steigern die Performance Ihrer geschäftlichen Anwendungen.

  • Individuell, un-/verschlüsselt
  • Kundenspezifische Konfiguration
  • Auslieferung weltweit
  • Individueller Supername
  • Eigenes SSL-Zertifikat möglich
  • Sie wählen Ihre gewünschten Bausteine

Bausteine für Individual CDN

Die Akamai-Plattform gibt Ihnen die Möglichkeit, jeden Aspekt des Nutzer- oder Anwendungserlebnisses individuell anzupassen - basierend auf den Anforderungen Ihres Projektes. Mit flexiblen und konfigurierbaren Cloudlets und Open APIs ermöglicht Akamai Ihnen eine vollständige Anpassung Ihrer Onlinestrategie.

Bausteine
Image Manager
ION
Web Application Protector
mPulse
Bot Manager Standard
Bausteine

Funktionsweise eines CDN

Indem die Daten an Schlüsselpunkten vorgehalten werden, wird ein Distributionssystem geschaffen, welches das x-fache der Ursprungsserver bewältigen und eine hohe Zahl an Anfragen (Requests) beantworten kann.

Origin-ServerOrigin-Server
Replica-ServerReplica-Server
UserUser

Funktionsweise eines CDN

Neben den technischen Vorteilen verringert ein CDN auch die Gefahr durch DDoS-Angriffe, da diese weltweit verteilt werden und nicht eine einzige Umgebung belasten. Da weniger Bandbreite verbraucht wird, reduzieren sich auch die Kosten. PlusServer arbeitet mit namhaften CDN-Providern zusammen, die Ihnen ihr leistungsstarkes Backbone zur Verfügung stellen.

Sie wünschen zusätzliche Sicherheit?

DDoS

Die Performance und Verfügbarkeit entscheidet über Ihren geschäftlichen Erfolg. Liefern Sie daher Ihre Daten nicht nur schnell an Ihre Kunden, Mitarbeiter oder Geschäftspartner aus. Sichern Sie Ihre Umgebung zusätzlich vor Ausfällen durch DDoS-Attacken. Gerne beraten wir Sie zu Ihrem optimalen DDoS-Schutz.

Unsere Lösungspartner für CDN

Akamai
Level 3