×
×
×
×
PlusServer GmbH - Managed Hosting & Cloud from the market leader
Oracle

Managed Oracle RAC
(Real Application Cluster)

We manage your database

Your support from certified Oracle experts

Does your corporate software require use of an Oracle database? No problem. Our experts are happy to help you with setting up and running an Oracle Real Application Cluster (RAC). Our database administrators help you from the initial concept through to subsequent fine-tuning and upgrades.

Our management includes, among other things, the monitoring of systems - servers, network operation, operating systems, storage, backup and security - as well as the installation of updates and security patches. Our team of experts is also available around the clock should you have any questions or problems relating to your Oracle application.

Managed Oracle system configuration

System configuration with Oracle cluster

Work smoothly on a common database with the clustered and highly available Oracle database. Thanks to redundancies in the system configuration - both of the cluster and the storage - the environment meets the highest demands for performance and availability.

Managed Oracle Frameworks with PlusServer

The PlusServer Managed Oracle product is a highly available, clustered database, which meets the highest performance requirements. We rely on an Oracle Real Application Centre (RAC), which works on an active/active construct on a common database. The redundant configuration and access to the redundant shared storage systems mean that the environment meets the highest requirements for failsafe performance and availability.

The Oracle Automatic Storage Management (ASM) is an important component of the Oracle RAC, which regulates storage management and the effective distribution of resources.

We use redundantly connected servers as nodes and also equip them with a CPU specially designed for Oracle use cases. This processor perfectly covers the requirements of a high-performance Oracle RAC, as it meets both licencing and performance requirements.

You can rely on our expert know-how in configuring and operating Oracle RACs:

  • Setting up the cluster, together with planning and sizing
  • Construction of a high-availability cluster together with shared storage
  • Service is automatically changed in the event of a node failing (active/active/ASM)
  • Data is saved on a redundantly designed shared storage construct
  • Quarterly maintenance windows for applying patches and updates
  • Booking the appropriate infrastructure package is required
  • Support for the cluster framework depends on the booked management level of the underlying servers

What is Oracle RAC?

As a system environment of the Oracle database management system, the Oracle Real Application Cluster offers a very high degree of failsafe reliability. The design provides a cluster of several computers (nodes), which access the same database. The client computers (e.g. the workplace PCs of employees) obtain the required database services from these nodes. If one of the nodes fails, there are always other nodes available to continue serving the client computers.

Need an IT solution? We will gladly provide free and non-binding advice.

  • Write an email
  • Call for a consultation

Wir verwenden Cookies

Our Website uses cookies, which help us to improve our site and enables us to deliver the best possible service. By clicking 'accept' you are agreeing to our cookie policy. Find out more: Company details and legal notice.

×

Ihr Wissensvorsprung

Newsletter abonnieren
×
×
×
×
PlusServer
Oracle

Managed Oracle RAC
(Real Application Cluster)

Wir kümmern uns um das Management Ihrer Datenbank

Ihre Unterstützung durch zertifizierte Oracle-Experten

Verlangt Ihre Unternehmenssoftware den Einsatz einer Oracle-Datenbank? Kein Problem, wir unterstützen Sie gerne bei der Einrichtung und beim Betrieb eines Oracle Real Application Clusters (RAC). Unsere Datenbank-Administratoren helfen Ihnen vom ersten Entwurf bis zu späteren Anpassungen und Upgrades.

Unser Management umfasst unter anderem die Überwachung der Systeme – Server, Netzwerkbetrieb, Betriebssysteme, Speicher, Backup und Sicherheit – sowie das Einspielen von Updates und Sicherheitspatches. Zudem steht Ihnen unser Expertenteam rund um die Uhr bei Fragen oder Problemen zu Ihrer Oracle-Applikation zur Verfügung.

Managed Oracle Systemaufbau

Systemaufbau mit Oracle-Cluster

Arbeiten Sie reibungslos auf einer gemeinsamen Datenbasis mit der geclusterten und hochverfügbaren Oracle-Datenbank. Aufgrund der Redundanzen im Systemaufbau - sowohl des Clusters als auch des Storages - wird die Umgebung höchsten Anforderungen an die Leistung und Verfügbarkeit gerecht.

Managed Oracle Frameworks bei PlusServer

Das PlusServer-Produkt Managed Oracle ist eine hochverfügbar geclusterte Datenbank, die höchsten Performance-Ansprüchen gerecht wird. Wir setzen hier auf ein Oracle Real Application Cluster (RAC), welches durch ein Aktiv/Aktiv-Konstrukt auf einer gemeinsamen Datenbasis arbeitet. Durch den redundanten Aufbau sowie den Zugriff auf redundante Shared-Storage-Systeme wird die Umgebung höchsten Anforderungen an Ausfallsicherheit und Verfügbarkeit gerecht.

Das Oracle Automatic Storage Management (ASM) regelt als wichtiger Bestandteil des Oracle RAC den Umgang mit dem Storage und das effektive Verteilen von Ressourcen.

Als Nodes setzen wir redundant angebundene Server ein und statten diese zudem mit einer speziell für Oracle-Use-Cases entwickelten CPU aus. Dieser Prozessor deckt die Anforderungen an einen leistungsfähigen Oracle RAC ideal ab, da sowohl die Lizenzanforderungen als auch der Performance-Anspruch erfüllt werden.

Greifen Sie auf unsere fundiertes Know-how im Aufbau und Betrieb von Oracle RACs zurück:

  • Einrichtung des Clusters sowie Planung und Sizing
  • Aufbau eines hochverfügbaren Clusters samt Shared Storage
  • Bei Ausfall eines Nodes werden automatisch Dienste geschwenkt (Aktiv/Aktiv/ASM)
  • Speicherung von Daten erfolgt auf redundant aufgebautem Shared Storage-Konstrukt
  • Vierteljährliche Wartungsfenster zum Einspielen von Patches und Updates
  • Die Buchung des passenden Infrastructure Packages ist Voraussetzung
  • Betreuung des Cluster Frameworks je nach gebuchtem Management Level der zugrundeliegenden Server

Was ist Oracle RAC?

Als Systemumgebung des Datenbankmanagementsystems Oracle bietet ein Oracle Real Application Cluster eine sehr hohe Ausfallsicherheit. Das Design sieht hier einen Verbund (Cluster) aus mehreren Rechnern (Nodes) vor, die auf dieselbe Datenbank zugreifen. Die Clientrechner (beispielsweise die Arbeitsplatz-PCs der Mitarbeiter) beziehen von diesen Nodes die benötigten Datenbankdienste. Beim Ausfall einer der Nodes stehen immer noch die übrigen Nodes zur Verfügung, um die Clientrechner weiterhin zu bedienen.

Sie brauchen eine IT-Lösung? Wir beraten Sie kostenlos und unverbindlich.

  • E-Mail schreiben
  • Beratung anrufen