×
×
×
×
PlusServer

Storage and backup for fast and secure data

Expand your infrastructure with efficient data storage

Dedicated storage info sheet

Dedicated storage info sheet

The HP MSA 2040 storage arrays offer excellent performance as dedicated storage for many areas of application, such as storage consolidation and virtualisation.

Download the data sheet now

Storage solutions and business backup

Centralised data storage presents a number of advantages for your infrastructure. Because the storage system is outsourced, the risk of the operating infrastructure being overloaded with insufficient resources or business-critical data being jeopardised by a power failure is minimised. Compared to a classic server solution with local shares, the backup and operation of the platform can be managed more professionally and be more structured.

Our products grow with your increasing requirements for storage space and IOPS performance. Simply expand the capacity during operation or upgrade to the next product version. You can also choose whether you want your storage to be optimised for large data volumes or for quick access.

The importance of a backup is often not noticed until it is too late. The business backup product provides you with an effective backup concept to ensure your valuable data is kept in good working order at all times. We will gladly advise you on personalised storage and backup solutions. Get in contact today.

Your customers surf faster with optimised storage

HolidayCheck sends holiday-goers on holiday feeling even more relaxed

Case Study HolidayCheck.de

With a virtualised storage solution, you benefit from higher performance and redundancy with lower operating costs. Learn why HolidayCheck, the most visited holiday portal in Germany, sends its customers on holiday even faster thanks to its optimised storage.

Download the full case study

Dedicated Storage: The dedicated SAN storage system for your data

Our dedicated data storage solution leaves nothing to be desired: We provide you with a dedicated powerful storage system, and you can decide on the setup and configuration, depending on your needs.

Highlights

  • Easy access
  • Highly available basis with dual controller and redundant power supply
  • Regional hosting at one of our locations
  • Support for/operation of infrastructure from/by PlusServer
  • Quality hardware from branded manufacturers only
  • Full integration in existing environment possible (VLAN)
  • Minimum contract term of just one month
  • Next-business day provision

The Hewlett Packard Enterprise MSA 2040 storage arrays we use as dedicated storage offer excellent performance for many areas of application, such as storage consolidation and virtualisation. A new controller architecture with high-performance processors facilitates faster access to your data. As standard, we configure all Dedicated Storage systems as dual controller arrays, which, together with a redundant power supply and network connection and corresponding RAID level, provide the redundancy required for high availability.

Enterprise functionalities such as snapshots and volume copy are also available and enhance the protection of your data and backups. A generous 4 GB cache ensures a faster response time for your applications.

The dedicated storage can be equipped with near-line SAS, SAS or even an SSD hard drive. This therefore offers optimum performance for your personal intended purpose on the storage space available.

Our products grow alongside your growing needs for capacity and IOPS performance. With our storage concept, you can expand your storage capacity without high migration costs, e.g. for extensive backups, or upgrade to the next product version.

Choose whether you want the focus to be on the storage of large data volumes or quick access.

The storage array can be connected redundantly with up to four network connections (each 1 Gbit or 10 Gbit). The power supply to the device also has a multiply redundant design. Data integrity is secured at all times in the unlikely event of a power failure, thanks to the way in which our storage systems work.

Variants

Choose from the pre-configured dedicated storage variants to suit your purposes.

  HPE MSA 2040 12NL HPE MSA 2040 24NL HPE MSA 2040 12SAS HPE MSA 2040 24SAS HPE MSA 2040 4SSD_8SAS HPE MSA 2040 8SSD_16SAS
# NL 7.5k 12 x 2 TB 24 x 2 TB ✕ ✕ ✕ ✕
# SAS 10k ✕ ✕ 12 x 600 GB 24 x 600 GB 8 x 600 GB 16 x 600 GB
# SSD ✕ ✕ ✕ ✕ 4 x 400 GB 8 x 400 GB
  Latency uncritical data, backup Productive data, simple databases Productive data, critical databases

Features

  • Protocols: ISCSI
  • RAID level: 1, 10, 6, 60 (depending on the drive configuration)
  • Drives: Up to 24 SFF SAS/SSD/NL in the base array
  • Interfaces: 4 Ports 1 GbE or 10 GbE iSCSI
  • Controller: 1+1 redundant
  • Form factor: 2 HE base array, 2 HE SFF disk enclosures

Cloud Datastore: The SAN storage system for your cloud

Whether it’s a Business Cloud or dedicated server for virtualisation - our cloud data store is the perfect modern, high-performance yet cost-effective central storage solution for your data and backups.

In contrast to traditional data storage on server systems, you have a solution available to you that is extremely flexible, highly scalable and is equally available with very high failsafe protection for your cloud environment.

Highlights

  • Easy access
  • Redundant platform with at least n+1
  • Regional hosting at one of our locations
  • Support for/operation of infrastructure from/by PlusServer
  • Quality hardware from branded manufacturers only
  • Full integration in existing environment possible (VLAN)
  • Minimum contract term of just one month
  • Next-business day provision

Our products grow alongside your growing needs for capacity and IOPS performance. With our storage concept, you can expand your storage capacity or upgrade to the next product version without interrupting the ongoing operation of your setup.

Choose whether you want your storage to be optimised for the safekeeping of large data volumes or for quick access.

The storage network is generally redundantly connected to multiple bandwidth upstreams. The power supply to the device also has a multiply redundant design. Data integrity is secured at all times in the unlikely event of a power failure, thanks to the way in which our storage systems work. These are operated in various fire protection zones to increase the physical security of the storage systems.

Variants

The Cloud Datastore is provided in flexible to use packets of up to 100 GB. You can choose between two types of memory, optimised for large volumes of data or fast access.

  100 GB Capacity 100 GB Performance
Storage space included 100 GB 100 GB
Technology Near Line SAS, SATA SAS
Access Archiving of VMs and saving of templates Directly as a data store in Hypervisor

Shared Storage: The efficient storage solution

Expand your server infrastructure with a modern, highly available yet cost-effective central storage solution. In contrast to traditional data storage on server systems, you have a solution available to you that is extremely flexible, highly scalable and is equally available with very high failsafe protection for all servers and components in your individual setup.

You also benefit from the low financial burden in comparison to a dedicated solution, as the basic costs for the storage solution are spread between multiple customers due to the shared infrastructure. So you get high-quality data storage for a low price.

Highlights

  • Various protocols: ISCSI, NFS, CIFS
  • Redundant platform with at least n+1
  • Regional hosting at one of our locations
  • Support for/operation of infrastructure from/by PlusServer
  • Quality hardware from branded manufacturers only
  • Full integration in existing environment possible (VLAN)
  • Minimum contract term of just one month
  • Next-business day provision

As your requirements for IOPS performance or storage capacity increase, our products can be scaled at any time without disrupting the ongoing operation of your setup.

We are happy to optimise your storage solution for you, either for storing large volumes of data or enabling the fastest possible access to data.

Take advantage of the numerous benefits centralised data storage offers for your infrastructure: outsource the storage system to relieve the strain on your infrastructure. You can also increase data security by using external storage.

The storage network is generally redundantly connected to multiple bandwidth upstreams.

A multiple redundant power supply reduces the likelihood of power failure at the data storage unit. In addition, the data remains protected in the unlikely event of a power failure. We operate these in various fire protection zones to further increase the physical security of the storage systems.

Variants

The shared storage is provided in flexible to use packets of up to 100 GB. You can choose between two types of memory, optimised for large volumes of data or fast access.

  100 GB Capacity 100 GB Performance
Storage space included 100 GB

100 GB

Technology Near Line SAS, SATA SAS
Protocols ISCSI, NFS, CIFS ISCSI, NFS, CIFS

Business Backup

Create backups at regular intervals with the Business Backup to protect your company from data loss. Unlike conventional backup systems, the entire disk partition is first saved in blocks.

This is the initial full backup. The Business Backup subsequently saves only those data blocks which have been changed since the last backup. This incremental backup creates a consistent backup of data and resources.

Highlights

  • Provision of a backup account on a central backup cluster
  • Set-up of the contractually agreed backup storage space
  • Configuration of backup routines and intervals depending on the product ordered
  • Provision of a customer interface for data restoration
  • Continuous monitoring of the backup process and notification when errors occur
  • Optional: backup in another fire compartment

As the backup server automatically recognises existing file systems, you can also restore individual files of a specific backup despite the block level-based solution. You can perform a restore by simply accessing the customer interface, which we provide – regardless of whether this involves only parts of the backup or a bare-metal restore.

On the server to be backed up, we install a backup agent that coordinates the backup runs. In addition, we set up the contractually agreed storage capacity for your backups in our backup systems for you.

In Business Backup, you have the option of storing your backups in a different fire compartment to your server. You can use the off-site option and benefit from additional security.

Features

 Business Backup - BasicBusiness BackupBusiness Backup – Basic for VMs
Intervalweeklydailydaily
Storage space50 GB100 GB50 GB
Hold-back time4 weeks30 days30 days
ProductDedicated ServerDedicated Server, Virtual MachinesVirtual Machines
Operating systemsWindows, LinuxWindows, Linux, VMwareWindows, Linux, VMware

×
×
×
×
PlusServer

Storage und Backup für schnelle und sichere Daten

Erweitern Sie Ihre Infrastruktur um effiziente Datenspeicher

Datenblatt Dedicated Storage

Datenblatt Dedicated Storage

Die HPE-MSA-2040-Speicher-Arrays bieten eine herausragende Leistung als Dedicated Storage für vielfältige Einsatzgebiete wie Speicherkonsolidierung und Virtualisierung.

Jetzt Datenblatt herunterladen

Storage-Lösungen und Business Backup

Eine zentrale Datenablage bietet eine Vielzahl von Vorteilen für Ihre Infrastruktur. Indem das Storage-System ausgelagert wird, wird zugleich das Risiko gesenkt, die betriebene Infrastruktur mit ungenügenden Ressourcen zu überlasten oder geschäftskritische Daten durch einen Ausfall zu gefährden. Im Vergleich zu einer klassischen Server-Lösung mit lokalen Shares können die Sicherung und der Betrieb der Plattform professioneller und strukturierter verwaltet werden.

Unsere Produkte wachsen mit Ihrem steigenden Bedarf an Speicherplatz und IOPS-Leistung mit. Erweitern Sie einfach die Kapazität während des laufenden Betriebs oder steigen Sie auf eine nächsthöhere Produktvariante um. Zudem haben Sie die Wahl, ob Ihr Storage für die Speicherung großer Datenmengen oder für schnelleren Zugriff optimiert sein soll.

Wie wichtig ein Backup ist, merkt man häufig erst dann, wenn es bereits zu spät ist. Damit Sie Ihre wertvollen Daten jederzeit gut aufgehoben wissen, bietet Ihnen das Produkt Business Backup ein wirkungsvolles Sicherungskonzept. Gerne beraten wir Sie auch persönlich zu unseren Storage- und Backup-Lösungen. Sprechen Sie uns einfach an.

Mit optimiertem Storage surfen Ihre Kunden schneller

HolidayCheck schickt Reisende noch entspannter in den Urlaub

Case Study HolidayCheck.de

Mit einer virtualisierten Storage-Lösung profitieren Sie von einer hohen Performance und Redundanz bei geringeren Betriebskosten. Erfahren Sie am Beispiel von HolidayCheck, warum das meistbesuchte Reiseportal Deutschlands seine Kunden dank eines optimierten Storages nun noch schneller in den Urlaub schickt.

Komplette Case Study herunterladen

Dedicated Storage: Das dedizierte SAN-Speichersystem für Ihre Daten

Unsere dedizierte Datenspeicherlösung lässt keine Wünsche offen: Wir stellen Ihnen ein leistungsfähiges Storage-System dediziert zur Verfügung, Sie entscheiden über den Aufbau und die Konfiguration entsprechend Ihren Vorstellungen.

Highlights

  • Einfacher Zugriff
  • Hochverfügbare Basis mit Dual-Controller und redundanter Stromversorgung
  • Regionales Hosting an einem unserer Standorte
  • Support/Betrieb der Infrastruktur durch PlusServer
  • Ausschließlich Qualitätshardware von Markenherstellern
  • Volle Integration in bestehende Umgebung möglich (VLAN)
  • Mindestvertragslaufzeit von nur einem Monat
  • Next-Business-Day-Bereitstellung

Die von uns als Dedicated Storage eingesetzten Hewlett Packard Enterprise MSA 2040 Speicher-Arrays bieten eine herausragende Leistung für vielfältige Einsatzgebiete wie Speicherkonsolidierung und Virtualisierung. Eine neue Controller-Architektur mit leistungsfähigen Prozessoren beschleunigt den Zugriff auf Ihre Daten. Standardmäßig konfigurieren wir alle Dedicated-Storage-Systeme als Dual-Controller Arrays. Diese stellen zusammen mit einer redundanten Stromversorgung und Netzwerkanbindung sowie entsprechendem RAID-Level die notwendige Redundanz für hohe Verfügbarkeit bereit.

Enterprise-Funktionalitäten wie Snapshots und Volume Copy sind ebenfalls verfügbar und erhöhen den Schutz Ihrer Daten und Backups. Großzügige 4 GB Cache sorgen für eine schnellere Reaktionszeit Ihrer Anwendungen.

Der Dedicated Storage kann mit Near-line-SAS-, SAS- oder sogar SSD-Festplatten ausgestattet werden. Somit ermöglicht er eine für Ihren individuellen Einsatzzweck optimale Performance-Abstimmung auf den zur Verfügung stehenden Speicherplatz.

Unsere Produkte wachsen mit Ihrem steigenden Bedarf an Kapazität und IOPS-Leistung. Mit unserem Storage-Konzept können Sie ohne großen Migrationsaufwand die Speicherkapazität erweitern, zum Beispiel für umfangreiche Backups, oder auf eine nächsthöhere Produktvariante umsteigen.

Wählen Sie dabei, ob Sie den Schwerpunkt auf die Speicherung großer Datenmengen oder einen schnelleren Zugriff legen möchten.

Das Storage-Array kann redundant mit bis zu vier breitbandigen Netzwerkverbindungen (je 1 Gbit oder 10 Gbit) angebunden werden. Auch die Stromversorgung am Gerät ist mehrfach redundant ausgelegt. Die Datenintegrität ist im unwahrscheinlichen Falle eines Stromausfalls durch die Funktionsweise unserer Datenspeicher-Systeme jederzeit sichergestellt.

Varianten

Wählen Sie aus vorkonfigurierten Dedicated-Storage-Varianten für Ihren Einsatzzweck.

  Hewlett Packard Enterprise MSA 2040 12NL Hewlett Packard Enterprise MSA 2040 24NL Hewlett Packard Enterprise MSA 2040 12SAS Hewlett Packard Enterprise MSA 2040 24SAS Hewlett Packard Enterprise MSA 2040 4SSD_8SAS Hewlett Packard Enterprise MSA 2040 8SSD_16SAS
# NL 7,5k 12 x 2 TB 24 x 2 TB ✕ ✕ ✕ ✕
# SAS 10k ✕ ✕ 12 x 600 GB 24 x 600 GB 8 x 600 GB 16 x 600 GB

# SSD ✕ ✕ ✕ ✕ 4 x 400 GB 8 x 400 GB

  Latenzunkritische Daten, Backup Produktivdaten, einfache Datenbanken Produktivdaten, kritische Datenbanken

Features

ProtokolleISCSIRAID-Level1, 10, 6, 60 (je nach Laufwerk-Konfiguration)
LaufwerkeBis zu 24 SFF SAS/SSD/NL im Basis-ArraySchnittstellen4 Ports 1 GbE oder 10 GbE iSCSI
Controller1+1 redundantFormfaktor2 HE Basis-Array, 2 HE SFF Disk-Enclosures

Cloud Datastore: Das SAN-Speichersystem für Ihre Cloud

Egal ob Business Cloud oder dedizierte Server für die Virtualisierung – unser Cloud Datastore ist die passende moderne, hochverfügbare und zudem kostengünstige zentrale Storage-Lösung für Ihre Daten und Backups.

Im Gegensatz zur klassischen Datenhaltung auf Serversystemen steht Ihnen eine Lösung zur Verfügung, die äußerst flexibel einsetzbar, in hohem Maße skalierbar und zudem mit einer sehr hohen Ausfallsicherheit für Ihre Cloud-Umgebung verfügbar ist.

Highlights

  • Einfacher Zugriff
  • Redundante Plattform mit mindestens n+1
  • Regionales Hosting an einem unserer Standorte
  • Support/Betrieb der Infrastruktur durch PlusServer
  • Ausschließlich Qualitätshardware von Markenherstellern
  • Volle Integration in bestehende Umgebung möglich (VLAN)
  • Mindestvertragslaufzeit von nur einem Monat
  • Next-Business-Day-Bereitstellung

Unsere Produkte wachsen mit Ihrem steigenden Bedarf an Kapazität und IOPS-Leistung. Mit unserem Storage-Konzept können Sie Erweiterungen der Storage-Kapazität oder den Umstieg auf eine nächsthöhere Produktvariante ohne Unterbrechung des laufenden Betriebs Ihres Setups vornehmen.

Wählen Sie dabei, ob Ihr Storage für die Speicherung großer Datenmengen oder für schnelleren Zugriff optimiert sein soll.

Das Storage-Netzwerk ist grundsätzlich redundant mit mehreren breitbandigen Upstreams angebunden. Auch die Stromversorgung am Gerät ist mehrfach redundant ausgelegt. Die Datenintegrität ist im unwahrscheinlichen Falle eines Stromausfalls durch die Funktionsweise unserer Storage-Systeme jederzeit sichergestellt. Zur Erhöhung der physischen Sicherheit der Storage-Systeme werden diese in verschiedenen Brandschutzzonen betrieben.

Varianten

Der Cloud Datastore wird in flexibel nutzbaren Paketen zu je 100 GB bereitgestellt. Sie können zwischen zwei Speichertypen wählen, die für große Datenmengen oder schnelleren Zugriff optimiert sind.

  100 GB Capacity 100 GB Performance
Enthaltener Speicherplatz 100 GB 100 GB
Technologie Near Line SAS, SATA SAS
Zugriff Archivierung von VMs und Speicherung von Templates Direkt als Datastore im Hypervisor

Shared Storage: Die wirtschaftliche Speicher-Lösung

Erweitern Sie Ihre Serverinfrastruktur um eine moderne, hochverfügbare und zudem kostengünstige zentrale Storage-Lösung. Im Gegensatz zur klassischen Datenhaltung auf Serversystemen steht Ihnen ein System zur Verfügung, das äußerst flexibel einsetzbar und in hohem Maße skalierbar ist. Zudem ist es mit einer sehr hohen Ausfallsicherheit für alle Server und Komponenten in Ihrem individuellen Setup gleichermaßen verfügbar.

Sie profitieren zusätzlich von der geringeren finanziellen Belastung im Gegensatz zu einer dedizierten Lösung, da sich aufgrund der Shared-Infrastruktur die Grundkosten des Storage auf mehrere Kunden verteilen. So erhalten Sie einen hochwertigen Datenspeicher für kleines Geld.

Highlights

  • Verschiedene Protokolle: ISCSI, NFS, CIFS
  • Redundante Plattform mit mindestens n+1
  • Regionales Hosting an einem unserer Standorte
  • Support/Betrieb der Infrastruktur durch PlusServer
  • Ausschließlich Qualitätshardware von Markenherstellern
  • Volle Integration in bestehende Umgebung möglich (VLAN)
  • Mindestvertragslaufzeit von nur einem Monat
  • Next-Business-Day-Bereitstellung

Wenn Ihre Anforderungen im Hinblick auf die IOPS-Leistung oder Speicherkapazität steigen, lassen sich unsere Produkte jederzeit skalieren, ohne dass der laufende Betrieb Ihres Setups unterbrochen werden muss.

Ihre Speicherlösung optimieren wir gerne für Sie, um entweder große Datenmengen unterzubringen oder einen möglichst schnellen Zugang zu ermöglichen.

Nutzen Sie die zahlreichen Vorteile einer zentralen Datenablage für Ihre Infrastruktur: Lagern Sie das Speichersystem aus und sorgen Sie so für eine Entlastung Ihrer Infrastruktur. Zudem steigern Sie die Datensicherheit mit Hilfe eines externen Storages.

Das Storage-Netzwerk ist grundsätzlich redundant mit mehreren breitbandigen Upstreams angebunden.

Eine mehrfach redundante Stromzufuhr verringert die Wahrscheinlichkeit eines Stromausfalls am Datenspeicher. Zusätzlich bleiben die Daten auch im unwahrscheinlichen Falle eines Stromausfalls geschützt. Zur Erhöhung der physischen Sicherheit der Storage-Systeme betreiben wir diese in verschiedenen Brandschutzzonen.

Varianten

Der Shared Storage wird in flexibel nutzbaren Paketen zu je 100 GB bereitgestellt. Sie können zwischen zwei Speichertypen wählen, die für große Datenmengen oder schnelleren Zugriff optimiert sind.

  100 GB Capacity 100 GB Performance
Enthaltener Speicherplatz 100 GB

100 GB

Technologie Near Line SAS, SATA SAS
Protokolle ISCSI, NFS, CIFS ISCSI, NFS, CIFS

Business Backup

Erstellen Sie mit dem Business Backup in regelmäßigen Intervallen Sicherheitskopien Ihrer Server, um Ihr Unternehmen vor Datenverlust zu schützen. Anders als bei herkömmlichen Backupsystemen wird hier zunächst die komplette Datenträger-Partition blockweise gesichert.

Dies ist das initiale Voll-Backup. Anschließend sichert das Business Backup nur noch jene Datenblöcke, welche sich seit dem letzten Backuplauf verändert haben. Dieses inkrementelle Backup trägt zu einer konsistenten Sicherung bei und schon die Ressourcen.

Highlights

  • Bereitstellung eines Backup-Accounts auf einem zentralen Backup-Cluster
  • Einrichtung des vertraglich vereinbarten Backup-Speicherplatzes
  • Konfiguration der Backup-Routinen und -Intervalle gemäß gebuchtem Produkt
  • Bereitstellung eines Kundeninterfaces zur Datenwiederherstellung
  • Durchgängiges Monitoring des Backup-Prozesses und Benachrichtigung im Fehlerfall
  • Optional: Backup in einem anderen Brandabschnitt

Da der Backup-Server vorhandene Dateisysteme automatisch erkennt, können Sie trotz der Blocklevel-basierten Lösung auch einzelne Dateien eines bestimmten Backups wiederherstellen. Einen Restore nehmen Sie einfach über das Kundeninterface vor, welches wir Ihnen zur Verfügung stellen – egal ob es sich nur um Teile des Backups oder einen Bare-Metal-Restore handelt.

Auf dem zu sichernden Server richten wir Ihnen einen Backup Agent ein, der die Backup-Läufe koordiniert. Zudem erhalten Sie auf unseren Backup-Systemen die vertraglich vereinbarte Kapazität zur Speicherung Ihrer Sicherungen.

Sie haben beim Business Backup optional die Möglichkeit, Ihre Backups in einem anderen Brandabschnitt als Ihre Server unterzubringen. Dazu können Sie die Off-Site-Option hinzubuchen und von zusätzlicher Sicherheit profitieren.

Features

 Business Backup - BasicBusiness BackupBusiness Backup – Basic for VMs
Intervallwöchentlichtäglichtäglich
Speicherplatz50 GB100 GB50 GB
Vorhaltezeit4 Wochen30 Tage30 Tage
ProduktDedicated ServerDedicated Server, Virtual MachinesVirtual Machines
BetriebssystemeWindows, LinuxWindows, Linux, VMwareWindows, Linux, VMware