×
×
×
×
PlusServer

Full performance and security with the Private Cloud

Case Study Koelnmesse
Case Study Koelnmesse

Read in our case study how Koelnmesse GmbH changed over from a purely dedicated environment to a more economic Managed Cloud. Here, load peaks are flexibly transferred to virtual ­sour­resources at specific times. All services remain accessible at all times.

Download the full case study

What is a private cloud?

With a private cloud, you can enjoy the full power of dedicated resources. This means that, in addition to the virtual machines (VM) you are using, no other VMs registered by other customers are operated on the same hardware. It is also possible for a private cloud to implement a higher security level by making customised security settings.

When it comes to PlusServer’s Private Cloud solutions, you can also have a blend of Managed Hosting and the cloud, whereby dedicated hardware will be used in combination with virtualisation solutions. Virtualisation is typically a feature of the cloud.

Also available as a German cloud!
//

Who needs a private cloud?

Private cloud offerings are aimed primarily at companies that attach great importance to operating their own instances (IaaS). Also very high performance (latency) and redundancy requirements are decisive in the choice.

Overview of private cloud products

We run our own private cloud products based on VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V. Management tools such as vCenter and SystemCenter are available to control your IaaS resources. Both cloud variants can be seamlessly integrated as a hybrid cloud solution into your traditional managed hosting environment or your internal IT infrastructure.

Cloud solutions based on OpenStack are also available on request.

Private Cloud vSphere

Private Cloud Hyper-V

Private Cloud OpenStack

Technology

VMware vSphere

Microsoft Hyper-V

OpenStack

Typical application scenario

Infrastructure-Environments

Infrastructure-Environments

Scale-out

Scalable by additional HW nodes

✓
✓
✓

Planable costs

✓
✓
✓

Redundancy

✓
✓
✓

Live migration

✓
✓
✓

Multi-site setups

✓
✓
✓

Beginners compatibility

✓
✓
✓

Configurable (API/GUI)

✓ / ✓
✓ / ✓
✓ / ✓

Serrver located in Germany

✓
✓
✓

24x7x365 support

✓
✓
✓

VMware vSphere

PlusServer has been a partner of VMware for many years. Therefore, we have a high level of experience and a deep level of expertise in VMware technologies.

By using the hypervisor VMware vSphere, high versatility and performance is possible. In addition, direct integration into the respective Ethernet segment of the customer is also achieved. As we provide you with the largest license, you can benefit from all features like vMotion and DRS. The hardware nodes for the vSphere Cluster are always configured to provide sufficient capacity for maintenance and emergencies.

In addition to the hypervisor vSphere, the VMware vCenter, which is hosted on a central infrastructure of PlusServer, is used for orchestration and other management activities.

Hyper-V

Hyper-V from Microsoft has similar functionality to vSphere.

Hyper-V can be integrated into your Ethernet segment and supports live migration as well as dynamic distribution of resources from the free or used resources within the failover cluster. Our Hyper-V experts hold all current Microsoft certifications and are up-to-date on the latest developments in the profession.

The underlying Windows server failover cluster is supplemented by the SystemCenter component and, if desired, by additional extensions. Consequently, the orchestration system is available.

OpenStack

OpenStack is the latest virtualisation technology that PlusServer offers for the private cloud. We use OpenStack only in individual customer solutions that our hosting architects plan and implement together with you.

A technical expert will assist you before an offer is prepared, as well as during the entire project phase. After delivery, he will submit the project to your personal Service Manager, who will continue to keep you up-to-date. Unlike Hyper-V or vSphere, OpenStack offers quite different technological approaches.

For example, OpenStack does not allow the distribution of resources, redundancies, or live migration from the hypervisor because OpenStack's philosophy envisages the use of many small instances (microservices), which create software redundancy from operating the respective applications.

Private cloud overview

Flexible resources

With a private cloud, based on the respective hardware nodes, a pool of resources (CPU, RAM, storage and network) are available for free allocation.

Highlights

  • Customised to individual requirements
  • Integration in existing structures possible
  • Cost savings, thanks to consolidation
  • Scalability of cluster nodes
  • Flexibility when it comes to allocation of resources
  • Powerful administration interface
  • Support for/operation of infrastructure from/by PlusServer
  • Management of VMs by PlusServer possible option
  • Best performance provided by branded hardware
  • Customised contract terms

Your individual cloud solution from our portfolio.

Find all cloud products here

    • Public-Übersicht
    • Cloud Overview
    • Private, Public and Hybrid Cloud in German DCs based on VMware, Azure Stack or OpenStack.
    • Go to Cloud Overview
    • Public Cloud
    • Public Cloud
    • The solution for usage-based billing and scale-out scenarios.
    • More
    • Hybrid Cloud
    • Hybrid Cloud
    • The cloud solution with the best of all worlds.
    • More

Our customers - successful with PlusServer

    • babywalz
    • Bayer
    • AMD
    • REWE Group
    • Toyota
    • Zalando
    • TeamViewer
    • R+V Versicherung
    • Renault
    • Pelikan
    • Melitta
    • Marc O’Polo
    • Koelnmesse
    • IBM
    • HolidayCheck
    • Congstar
    • TUI
    • AMD

Private Cloud Lösungen in deutschen Rechenzentren
×
×
×
×
PlusServer

Volle Leistung und Sicherheit mit der Private Cloud

Case Study Koelnmesse
Case Study Koelnmesse

Lesen Sie in unserer Case Study, wie die Koelnmesse GmbH von einer rein dedizierten Umgebung auf eine wirtschaftlichere Managed Cloud wechselte. Hier werden Lastspitzen zu bestimmten Zeiten flexibel auf virtuelle Res­sour­cen ausgelagert. Alle Services bleiben jederzeit verfügbar.

Komplette Case Study herunterladen

Was ist eine Private Cloud?

Bei einer Private Cloud genießen Sie die volle Leistung dedizierter Res­sour­cen. Das heißt, dass neben den von Ihnen genutzten virtuellen Maschinen (VM) keine weiteren, von anderen Kunden gebuchten VMs auf derselben Hardware betrieben werden. Zudem ist es bei einer Private Cloud möglich, ein höheres Sicherheitsniveau zu realisieren, indem individuelle Sicherheits­einstellungen vorgenommen werden.

Man kann bei den Private-Cloud-Lösungen von PlusServer auch von einer Mischform aus Managed Hosting und Cloud sprechen, da dedizierte Hardware in Kombination mit Virtualisierungs­lösungen eingesetzt wird. Die Virtualisierung ist in der Regel ein typisches Merkmal der Cloud.

Auch als deutsche Cloud zu haben!
//

Wer braucht eine Private Cloud?

Private-Cloud-Angebote richten sich vor allem an Unternehmen, die sehr viel Wert auf den Betrieb eigener Instanzen (IaaS) legen. Auch sehr hohe Performance- (Latenz) und Redundanzansprüche sind ausschlaggebend für die Wahl.

Übersicht der Private-Cloud-Produkte

Unsere eigenen Private-Cloud-Produkte betreiben wir auf Basis von VMware vSphere sowie Mircosoft Hyper-V. Dabei stehen Ihnen Managementtools wie vCenter und SystemCenter zur Verfügung, um Ihre IaaS-Res­sour­cen zu steuern. Beide Cloud-Varianten lassen sich als Hybrid-Cloud-Lösung nahtlos in Ihre klassische Managed-Hosting-Umgebung oder Ihre interne IT-Infrastruktur integrieren.

Auch Cloud-Lösungen auf Basis von OpenStack setzen wir auf Anfrage gerne gemeinsam mit Ihnen um.

Private Cloud vSphere

Private Cloud Hyper-V

Private Cloud OpenStack

Technologie

VMware vSphere

Microsoft Hyper-V

OpenStack

Typisches Anwendungsszenario

Infrastruktur-Umgebungen

Infrastruktur-Umgebungen

Scale-out

Skalierbar um weitere HW-Nodes

✓
✓
✓

Planbare Kosten

✓
✓
✓

Redundanz

✓
✓
✓

Live-Migration

✓
✓
✓

Multi-Site-Setups

✓
✓
✓

Einsteigerkompatibilität

✓
✓
✓

Konfigurierbar (API/GUI)

✓ / ✓
✓ / ✓
✓ / ✓

Serverstandort Deutschland

✓
✓
✓

24x7x365-Support

✓
✓
✓

VMware vSphere

VMware vSphere

PlusServer ist langjähriger Partner von VMware. Daher verfügen wir über ein hohes Maß an Erfahrung und eine tiefe Expertise im Hinblick auf VMware-Technologien.

Durch den Einsatz des Hypervisors VMware vSphere ist eine hohe Vielseitigkeit und Performance möglich. Es gelingt zudem auch eine direkte Integration in das jeweils verwendete Ethernet-Segment des Kunden. Da wir Ihnen die größte Lizenz zur Verfügung stellen, profitieren Sie von allen Features wie vMotion und DRS. Die Hardware-Nodes für den vSphere Cluster werden immer so konfiguriert, dass zu Wartungszwecken und bei Notfällen immer genügend Kapazitäten zur Verfügung stehen.

Zur Orchestrierung und für weitere Managementtätigkeiten kommt neben dem Hypervisor vSphere das VMware vCenter zum Einsatz, welches auf einer zentralen Infrastruktur von PlusServer gehostet wird.

Mehr erfahren zu VMware

Hyper-V

Hyper-V

Hyper-V von Microsoft verfügt über eine vergleichbare Funktionalität wie vSphere.

Hyper-V kann in Ihr Ethernet-Segment integriert werden und unterstützt eine Live-Migration sowie eine dynamische Res­sour­cenverteilung der freien bzw. genutzten Res­sour­cen innerhalb des Failover-Clusters. Unsere Hyper-V-Experten besitzen alle aktuellen Zertifizierungen von Microsoft und halten ihre Kenntnisse immer auf dem neusten Stand.

Das zugrundeliegende Windows-Server Failover-Cluster wird durch die Komponente SystemCenter und auf Wunsch durch weitere Extensions ergänzt. Demzufolge steht das System zur Orchestrierung zur Verfügung.

Mehr erfahren über die Microsoft Cloud

OpenStack

OpenStack

OpenStack ist die jüngste Virtualisierungs­technologie, die PlusServer für die Private Cloud anbietet. OpenStack setzen wir ausschließlich in individuellen Kundenlösungen ein, die unsere Hosting Architects gemeinsam mit Ihnen planen und umsetzen.

Dabei betreut Sie ein technischer Experte bereits vor der Erstellung eines Angebots sowie während der gesamten Projektphase. Nach der Bereit­stellung übergibt er das Projekt an Ihren persön­lichen Service-Manager, der Sie weiterhin im laufenden Betrieb betreut. Anders als Hyper-V oder vSphere bietet OpenStack ganz andere technologische Ansätze.

OpenStack ermöglicht zum Beispiel keine Res­sour­cenverteilung, Redundanzen oder Live-Migration seitens des Hypervisors. Denn die Philosophie von OpenStack sieht den Einsatz vieler kleiner Instanzen (Microservices) vor, die über den Betrieb der jeweiligen Anwendungen eine Redundanz über die Software erzeugen.

Mehr erfahren über OpenStack
Private Cloud Übersicht

Flexible Ressourcen

Mit einer Private Cloud, basierend auf den jeweiligen Hardware-Nodes, stehen Ihnen Ressourcen (CPU, RAM, Storage und Network) in einem Pool zur freien Einteilung zur Verfügung.

Highlights

  • Anpassung an den individuellen Bedarf
  • Integration in bestehende Strukturen möglich
  • Einsparung durch Konsolidierung
  • Skalierbarkeit von Cluster-Nodes
  • Flexibilität bei der Res­sour­cenaufteilung
  • Leistungsstarke Administrationsoberfläche
  • Support/Betrieb der Infrastruktur durch PlusServer
  • Management der VMs durch PlusServer optional möglich
  • Beste Performance durch Markenhardware
  • Individuelle Vertragslaufzeiten

Sie brauchen eine IT-Lösung? Wir beraten Sie kostenlos und unverbindlich.

  • Kontaktformular
  • E-Mail schreiben

Unsere Kunden – erfolgreich mit PlusServer

    • Babywalz
    • Bayer
    • EMP
    • REWE Group
    • Toyota
    • Zalando
    • TeamViewer
    • R+V Versicherung
    • Renault
    • Pelikan
    • Melitta
    • Marc O’Polo
    •  Koelnmesse
    • IBM
    • HolidayCheck
    • Congstar
    • TUI
    • AMD