PlusServer - Your Managed Cloud Service Provider

Managed Public Cloud for your agile business

Whitepaper Linux on Azure

Whitepaper Linux on Azure

The Whitepaper provides a behind-the-scenes look at Azure and shows that Linux and Microsoft do not have to be in conflict with one another.

Download whitepaper now [12.00 KB]

Public cloud services

From consulting to orchestration and migration through to operation

With a Managed Public Cloud, you combine the flexibility and scalability of public cloud platforms with valuable managed services. This ensures your cloud-based applications always run with high levels of performance and availability.

Our public cloud services include detailed advice on the right cloud solution for you, as well as the subsequent implementation through to assumption of operational responsibility. In addition, we help you to optimise your solution on an ongoing basis.

Our Managed Cloud expertise

  • Broad portfolio from Managed Public Cloud to Multi-Cloud
  • Certified experts (AWS, Google Cloud, Azure, VMware)
  • Independent cloud consulting
  • Orchestration and migration

Let us advise you personally

Cloud Orchestration Excellence Study

In the study by Crisp Research, you can see why public and multi-cloud solutions are becoming increasingly important for companies and why the correct orchestration is required.

Download for free [1.57 MB]

Managed Public Cloud: our solutions

Business Cloud – VMware vCloud

vmware

Our PlusServer Cloud is perfect for your agile online applications. We provide you with a redundant cloud infrastructure based on VMware vCloud, on which you can operate new platforms efficiently and flexibly expand existing platforms.

Our VMware vCloud-based managed public cloud offers you many opportunities for your successful online business: It can act as an autarkic cloud, but can also be used as a “load overflow”. In combination with your existing virtual/physical environment, you will also receive a Hybrid Cloud. We offer this high degree of flexibility at a reasonable price and with a minimal contract term.

Find out more about the PlusServer Cloud

Managed AWS

AWS

Amazon Web Services (AWS) is a platform for cloud services. These include Infrastructure as a Service (IaaS), Software as a Service (SaaS), and Platform as a Service (PaaS).

The challenge here is for companies to select the services they really need from the wide range of offerings. Moreover, the migration to AWS as well as the management up to the permanent optimization of the solution requires specific know-how.

As a member of the AWS Partner Network, we support you in finding, operating and optimizing an optimal AWS solution for your company on the basis of AWS best practices and numerous DevOps projects that have been implemented. Our AWS certified experts (AWS Certified Solutions Architects or DevOps Engineers) are at your disposal.

Learn more about Managed AWS

Google Cloud Platform

Google Cloud

With its Google Cloud Platform, the Google group offers a range of cloud computing services that can be used flexibly as required. These run on the same infrastructure that Google uses for its end user products such as Google Search and YouTube. Modular cloud services include computing, data storage, data analysis and machine learning.

As a partner of the Google Cloud Platform, we help you get the most out of Infrastructure as a Service, Platform as a Service and serverless computing environments. Our certified Professional Cloud Experts are at your disposal.

Learn more about Google Cloud Platform

Microsoft Azure

Microsoft Azure

Microsoft Azure is a highly scalable cloud platform. Cloud services such as IaaS, PaaS and SaaS are available on demand. These services are constantly being expanded to enable organizations to respond to the latest trends and requirements. With Azure, applications can be created, managed and deployed across a large global network using preferred tools and frameworks.

With Microsoft Azure, PlusServer allows you to leverage the full potential of Azure while meeting all compliance requirements. All Azure resources are billed according to usage and service.

Learn more about Azure

Our customers - successful with PlusServer

  • Bayer
    REWE Group
    Toyota
    Zalando
    TeamViewer
    Douglas
  • R+V Versicherung
    Renault
    Pelikan
    Melitta
    TUI
    Koelnmesse

Why Managed Public Cloud from PlusServer?

Agile development:
We relieve you of the burden of operational tasks so that you can focus completely on the development of your core business.

Architecture & system design: We have over 20 years of experience in cloud and hosting architecture and we will be happy to draw up an individual concept for you.

Easy migration: Our migration experts analyse the existing solution and work with you to find the best way to access the perfect new environment.

Reliable expertise:
Our cloud architects and DevOps/SysOps specialists are certified by our public cloud partners.

Broad service portfolio: We offer you cloud resources in our data centres, as well as those of our partners and also enable modern multi-cloud solutions.

Secure operation: With 24/7 monitoring and support, we ensure your data is secure and available in the cloud at all times.

Independent advice: We give you independent advice on an equal footing so that we can develop a solution for you that is ready for the future without vendor lock-in.

Cloud security: Every cloud strategy includes a corresponding security concept. We would be pleased to advise you and to implement this together.

PlusServer’s Managed Public Cloud services make the best possible use of the extensive public cloud ecosystems. The wealth of services and applications require specific know-how that many companies cannot source with their own staff. We are on hand to support you with our certified cloud experts. Patric Leisten, Head of Product Management

What does a public cloud do?

Icon Public Cloud

The great advantage of a Public Cloud is its flexibility. On the one hand, the cloud is technologically flexible and thus can be expanded quickly. On the other hand, the usage-based billing of the Public Cloud can bring an economic advantage. Thus, a Public Cloud is often used for testing and development purposes because it can be registered quickly in the developer environment and can be shut down just as quickly.

At the same time, public cloud resources help to cushion seasonal peak loads using a scale-out scenario. This is relevant, for example, in e-commerce. We also should not forget the extensive offers of the big public cloud providers when it comes to SaaS and PaaS, as well as the option to use container technologies.

Your individual cloud solution from our portfolio

Overview

Managed Cloud

Private, Public and Hybrid Cloud in German DCs based on VMware or OpenStack.

To Managed cloud

Private Cloud

Private Cloud

The tailor-made cloud platform for individual requirements.

More about Private Cloud

Hybrid Cloud

Hybrid Cloud

The cloud solution with the best of all worlds.

More about Hybrid Cloud

Beratung:
02203 1045 3500
Support:
>02203 1045 3600
PlusServer - Ihr Managed Cloud Service Provider

Managed Public Cloud für Ihr agiles Business

In fünf Schritten in die Public Cloud

In fünf Schritten in die Public Cloud

Welche Vorteile bietet eine Managed Public Cloud für Online-Shops? Erfahren Sie mehr im Whitepaper inkl. Best Practice eines Kunden.

Jetzt Whitepaper downloaden [2,55 MB]

Public Cloud Services

ISG Badge Leader Public Cloud

Von der Beratung über Orchestrierung und Migration bis hin zum Betrieb

Mit einer Managed Public Cloud kombinieren Sie die Flexibilität und Skalierbarkeit von Public-Cloud-Plattformen mit wertvollen Managed Services. So ist zu jeder Zeit gesichert, dass Ihre cloudbasierten Anwendungen mit hoher Performance und Verfügbarkeit laufen.

Zu unseren Public Cloud Services gehört sowohl die ausführliche Beratung zu Ihrer optimalen Cloud-Lösung als auch die spätere Umsetzung bis hin zur Übernahme der operativen Verantwortung. Darüber hinaus helfen wir Ihnen dabei, Ihre Lösung laufend zu optimieren.

Unsere Managed-Cloud-Expertise

  • Breites Portfolio von Managed Public Cloud bis Multi-Cloud
  • Zertifizierte Experten (AWS, Google Cloud, Azure, VMware)
  • Unabhängige Beratung/Cloud Consulting
  • Orchestrierung und Migration

Jetzt persönlich beraten lassen

Studie Cloud Orchestration Excellence

Erfahren Sie in der Studie von Crisp Research, warum Public- und Multi-Cloud-Lösungen immer wichtiger für Unternehmen werden und warum es dabei auf die richtige Orchestrierung ankommt.

Kostenfrei herunterladen [784,79 KB]

Managed Public Cloud: Unsere Lösungen

PlusCloud

PlusCloud

Die PlusCloud ist unsere frei skalierbare Public Cloud in zertifizierten deutschen Rechenzentren. Sie ist für alle Business-Anwendungen, aber auch als Entwicklungs- und Testumgebung geeignet. Bei der PlusCloud bestimmen Sie selbst, wie viel Leistung (CPU, RAM, Storage) Ihre virtuellen Maschinen haben sollen. Zudem können Sie jederzeit vertikal skalieren, also weitere virtuelle Maschinen hinzufügen oder wieder stoppen.

Dabei können Sie frei entscheiden, ob Sie Ihre PlusCloud mit vollem Adminzugang selbst managen möchten oder die Pflege im Rahmen von Managed Services an unsere Cloud-Experten übergeben. Für die einfache Verwaltung der PlusCloud nutzen Sie wahlweise eine grafische Benutzeroberfläche oder entsprechende Schnittstellen.

Mehr über PlusCloud erfahren

Managed AWS

AWS

Amazon Web Services (AWS) ist eine Plattform für Cloud Services. Dazu gehören Infrastrukturdienste (Platform as a Service, PaaS), Softwaredienste (Software as a Service, SaaS) und Plattformdienste (Platform as a Service, PaaS).

Die Herausforderung dabei ist es für Unternehmen, aus der Vielzahl der angebotenen Dienste diejenigen auszuwählen, die wirklich benötigt werden. Auch die Migration zu AWS sowie das Management bis hin zur permanenten Optimierung der Lösung erfordert spezifisches Know-how.

Wir unterstützen Sie als Mitglied des AWS Partner Networks dabei, auf Basis von Best Practices von AWS sowie zahlreichen umgesetzten DevOps-Projekten eine optimale AWS-Lösung für Ihr Unternehmen zu finden, zu betreiben und zu optimieren. Dafür stehen Ihnen unsere von AWS zertifizierten Experten (AWS Certified Solutions Architects bzw. DevOps Engineers) zur Verfügung.

Mehr über Managed AWS erfahren

Google Cloud Platform

Google Cloud

Mit der Google Cloud Platform bietet der Internetkonzern eine Reihe von Cloud-Computing-Diensten, die flexibel nach Bedarf genutzt werden können. Diese laufen auf derselben Infrastruktur, die Google auch für seine Endbenutzerprodukte wie Google Search und YouTube verwendet. Zu den angebotenen modularen Cloud-Services gehören unter anderem Computing, Datenspeicherung, Datenanalyse und Machine Learning.

Als Partner der Google Cloud Platform helfen wir Ihnen dabei, die Angebote im Bereich Infrastructure as a Service, Platform as a Service und Serverless-Computing-Umgebungen bestmöglich zu nutzen. Dafür stehen Ihnen unsere zertifizierten Professional Cloud Experts gerne zur Verfügung.

Mehr über Google Cloud Platform erfahren

Microsoft Azure

Microsoft Azure

Microsoft Azure ist eine hoch skalierbare Cloud-Plattform. Cloud-Dienste wie IaaS, PaaS und SaaS stehen hier nach Bedarf zur Verfügung. Diese Dienste werden stetig erweitert, damit Unternehmen immer die Möglichkeit haben, auf aktuelle Trends und Anforderungen zu reagieren. Mit Azure können Anwendungen mithilfe bevorzugter Tools und Frameworks in einem großen globalen Netzwerk erstellt, verwaltet und bereitgestellt werden.

Als Partner von Microsoft unterstützen wir Sie dabei, die nötigen Ressourcen für Ihre Anforderungen auszuwählen und in Ihre Unternehmens-IT zu integrieren. Dabei stehen insbesondere hybride Infrastrukturen im Fokus. Alle Azure-Ressourcen werden nutzungsbasiert je nach Service abgerechnet.

Mehr über Azure erfahren

ISG Badge Leader Public Cloud

ISG Provider Lens™

PlusServer wurde in der aktuellen ISG Provider Lens™ als Leader im Quadranten Public Cloud Midmarket eingestuft.

Report kostenlos downloaden

Unsere Kunden – erfolgreich mit PlusServer

  • Bayer
    REWE Group
    Toyota
    Zalando
    TeamViewer
    Douglas
  • R+V Versicherung
    Renault
    Pelikan
    Melitta
    TUI
     Koelnmesse

Warum Managed Public Cloud von PlusServer?

Agile Entwicklung: Wir entlasten Sie von Operations-Aufgaben, damit Sie sich noch besser um die Weiterentwicklung Ihres Kerngeschäftes kümmern können.

Architektur & Systemdesign: Wir verfügen über mehr als 20 Jahre Erfahrung in der Cloud-Architektur und erstellen gern ein individuelles Konzept für Sie.

Einfache Migration: Unsere Migrationsexperten analysieren die bestehende Lösung und finden gemeinsam mit Ihnen den besten Weg in die perfekte neue Umgebung.

Zuverlässige Expertise:
Unsere Cloud-Architekten und DevOps/SysOps-Spezialisten sind von unseren Public-Cloud-Partnern zertifiziert.

Großes Leistungsportfolio: Wir bieten Ihnen Cloud-Ressourcen in unseren Rechenzentren sowie bei unseren Partnern und ermöglichen moderne Multi-Cloud-Lösungen.

Sicherer Betrieb: Mit 24/7-Monitoring und -Support kümmern wir uns jederzeit für Sie darum, dass Ihre Daten in der Cloud sicher und verfügbar sind.

Unabhängige Beratung: Wir beraten Sie unabhängig und auf Augenhöhe, um für Sie eine zukunftsfähige Lösung ohne Vendor-Lock-in zu entwickeln.

Cloud-Security: Zu jeder Cloud-Strategie gehört auch das passende Security-Konzept. Wir beraten Sie gern dazu und setzen es gemeinsam mit Ihnen um.

Mit den Managed Public Cloud Services von PlusServer lassen sich die umfangreichen Ökosysteme der Public Clouds bestmöglich ausschöpfen. Die Fülle an Diensten und Applikationen erfordert ein spezifisches Know-how, das viele Unternehmen mit dem eigenen Personal nicht abbilden können. Hier unterstützen wir mit unseren zertifizierten Cloud-Experten. Cornelius Marks, Lead Architecture

Was leistet eine Public Cloud?

Icon Public Cloud

Der große Pluspunkt einer Public Cloud ist ihre Flexibilität. Auf der einen Seite ist die Cloud technologisch elastisch und lässt sich somit schnell erweitern, auf der anderen Seite kann die nutzungsbasierte Abrechnung der Public Cloud einen wirtschaftlichen Vorteil bringen. Dementsprechend wird eine Public Cloud gerne zu Testing- und Development-Zwecken herangezogen, da sie im Entwicklerumfeld schnell gebucht und genauso schnell wieder abgeschaltet werden kann.

Gleichzeitig helfen Public-Cloud-Ressourcen, wenn es darum geht, saisonale Peakloads über ein Scale-out-Szenario abzufedern. Dies ist beispielsweise im E-Commerce relevant. Nicht zu vergessen ist aber auch das umfangreiche Angebot der großen Public-Cloud-Anbieter im Hinblick auf SaaS und PaaS sowie die Möglichkeit, Container-Technologien zu nutzen.

Ihre individuelle Lösung aus unserem Cloud-Portfolio

Übersicht

Managed Cloud

Erfahren Sie mehr über unser Portfolio an Managed-Cloud-Lösungen.

Zur Managed Cloud

Private Cloud

Private Cloud

Die maßgeschneiderte Cloudplattform für individuelle Ansprüche.

Mehr über die Private Cloud

Hybrid Cloud

Hybrid Cloud

Die Cloudlösung mit dem Besten aus allen Welten.

Mehr über die Hybrid Cloud